HYANNIS, MA (January 04, 2024) – The John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum has elected new officers for the 2024 year at its annual meeting held in December.

Paul Hart Miller, a resident of Monument Beach, has been elected as board chair. Miller is Administrative Director of Business Development & Network Operations for the Department of Medicine/Harvard Medical Faculty Physicians at the Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center in Boston.  Miller is an active volunteer with the JFK Presidential Library and Museum New Frontier Network and the 1787 Society of the Edward M. Kennedy Institute for the U.S. Senate. He is a board member of the Metropolitan Opera Laffont Competition’s New England Region and is a national advisor with the American Exchange Project.  He formerly served as a co-chair of the WGBH Public Media Community Advisory Board.

Thomas K. Lynch of Centerville has been elected as vice chair.  Lynch is a former Barnstable town manager and has previously served as an elected delegate to Barnstable County’s Assembly of Delegates and state representative to the Massachusetts General Court. Lynch has served many community organizations including the Centerville Historical Museum and the Barnstable Land Trust as a past president. In 2016, Lynch received the

Peter Ubertaccio, Ph.D. of Marstons Mills is V.P. of Academic Affairs at Stonehill College and will continue to serve on the executive committee as the immediate past board chair. Kevin M. Howard, of Sandwich is a general manager at The Dartmouth Group and continues to serve as secretary along with current treasurer Brian Carey, CPA, a partner at Depaola, Begg & Associates PC.  Newly elected to the executive committee is Christopher Ward, Esq., managing partner at LaTanzi, Spaulding & Landreth, LLP, who will serve as an officer at large for the coming year.

Directors who are continuing terms of service are: Diane McPherson, Tricia Murray, Richard Neitz, Lynne Poyant, Linda Whitcomb and Rebecca Pierce-Merrick.

At the annual meeting, the board thanked three outgoing directors: Joanne Bauer of Chatham, Lee Ann Hesse of West Barnstable and Anne-Marie Litchfield, Esq. of Chatham, whose multiple terms had concluded.

The museum board also approved an updated plan of action, including museum gallery improvements and a new line-up of programs for the coming year.