The John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum Foundation has elected a new board president: Peter Ubertaccio, a Sandwich resident, longtime board member, and the founding dean of the School of Arts and Sciences at Stonehill College in Easton.

He will take the helm from Richard W. Neitz, who guided the museum board for the past four years.
The foundation also welcomed two new members to its board of directors: Lee Ann Hesse, senior vice president and chief human resources officer for The Cooperative Bank of Cape Cod; and Joanne Bauer, a former longtime healthcare and consumer products executive within the Kimberly-Clark Corporation. Other directors include Anne-Marie Litchfield, Eduardo Marti, Neitz, Wendy K. Northcross, Thomas Peterson, Rebecca Pierce-Merrick, Lynne Poyant, Mark Sexton, Ubertaccio, and Christopher Ward.